você está aqui:
 >  Home  > FSPOG prize for scientific merit
FSPOG prize for scientific merit
FSPOG attributes every 3 years, during the Portuguese Congress of Obstetrics and Gynecology, the FSPOG Prize for Scientific Merit.

The aim of this prize is to recognise the scientific merit of an individual, together with his/her contributions to the area of Obstetrics and Gynecology. Individuals may be nominated for attribution of this prize by any member of the Governing Bodies of FSPOG and its affiliated societies. The prize is given to doctors of Portuguese nationality, within the speciality of Obstetrics and Gynecology, who have made substantial professional contributions in the form of public interventions, communications, spirit of innovation, publications in national and international indexed journals, and leadership.

The jury for attribution of the prize is constituted by the president, vice-presidents, secretary-general, and treasurer of FSPOG, six other members of the Governing Bodies of FSPOG or of Affiliated Societies, and three external members with recognised merit in the area.

Previous winners 
2010 – Prof. Doutor Luís Mendes da Graça 
2014 – Prof. Doutor António Pereira Coelho 
2017 – Prof. Doutor Carlos Oliveira
2021 - Prof. Doutor Carlos Calhaz-Jorge


© 2023 - FSPOG, all rights reserved